Storify Dabblings and an Outreach & Communication Symposium

This past Saturday, September 21, I attended the Science Outreach & Communication Career Symposium put on by the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) here at MU. I thoroughly enjoyed the symposium, and when it was over, I found that I didn’t even mind that it involved getting up at 6:00 AM on a Saturday. Instead of a blog post about the event, I decided to try my hand at Storify, since there were a few loyal tweeters that covered the event alongside me. Of course, after spending last night compiling my tweets, I woke up to an email with a link from a Storify post from another symposium attendee. #scooped However, I still finished my Storify post and am providing the link here, because I interspersed some of the insights I gained from the symposium speakers between the tweets and websites. If anything, in two months when I’ve forgotten everything about the symposium in exchange for manuscript revisions and mountains of data analysis, I can go back to my Storify post and refresh my memory. Enjoy!

http://storify.com/TheMrsZam/science-outreach-and-communication-an-asbmb-career

Leave a Reply

